To fulfill its commitment to transfer knowledge of evidence-based practices to those who need the information most, the RRTC-EBP-VR has developed partnerships with all of the TACE Centers across the United Sates.  The core objective of TACE centers is to provide training and technical assistance related to effective vocational rehabilitation agency services.  Our partnership with these centers will broaden our ability to disseminate findings that ensue from the RRTC-EBP-VR, and allow for effective application of proven knowledge transfer strategies throughout the country.

Region V TACE will serve as the RRTC-EBP-VR’s first point of contact, and will serve as a conduit to the other regional TACE Centers.  Region V TACE will also assist the RRTC-EBP-VR by providing input on the development, packaging, and dissemination of training materials and programs.

Click on the link below to access the TACE Center in your region:

New England (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont)
TACE Center – Region 1: Institute for Community Inclusion, University of Massachusetts – Boston 

Northeast (New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands)
TACE Center – Region 2: Center on Rehabilitation Synergy, State University of New York at Buffalo

Mid-Atlantic (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia)
TACE Center – Region 3: Center for Rehabilitation Counseling Research & Education, George Washington University

Southeast (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee)
TACE Center – Region 4: Burton Blatt Institute, Syracuse University

Great Lakes (Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin)
TACE Center – Region 5: Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Southwest (Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas)
TACE Center – Region 6:  Center for the Utilization of Rehabilitation Resources for Education, Networking, Training and Service (CURRENTS), University of  Arkansas

Great Plains (Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska)
TACE Center – Region 7: Disability Policy and Studies, University of Missouri

Rocky Mountain (Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming)
TACE Center – Region 8: University of Northern Colorado

Pacific (Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Basin [Guam, Samoa] TACE Center – Region 9: San Diego State University

Northwest (Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington)
TACE Center – Region 10: Center for Continuing Education in Rehabilitation (CCER), University of Washington

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.